Previously, you had to contact us if a worker left employment and then re-joined. This meant the worker would appear on the dashboard twice, with two different NI numbers.
We’ve improved the re-joiner process so you can add workers who re-join by using the same process you use to add new workers.
If our system finds a match on the worker’s NI number, we’ll recognise that they’ve left and re-joined and they’ll only appear on the dashboard once. You’ll also be able to access historical documents for the worker.
We’ve updated the auto enrolment terms and conditions as a result of our recent rebrand from Scottish Life to Royal London.
As well as a new look and feel, we’ve also made a few changes to reflect legislative changes.
You can access the updated terms and conditions here.